Nexus 4 & Google Voice Major Problems

usualsuspect

Jun 24, 2010
Visit site
I have been using Google voice for over three years first with an EVO and then with Galaxy Nexus. Last week I received my Nexus 4 and installed Google Voice as I am a major user. I have already updated Google Voice to latest version. So far I have experienced nothing but MAJOR ISSUES.

1) The app is force closing all the time
2) The app is giving the wrong number of messages in a thread in the notification bar. For example if I have read a text thread where I have already read 5 messages and I receive a new message, the notification bar says that I have 6 messages.
3) Voice mail notifications keep popping up into the notification bar randomly - long after they have been listened to and read
4) The Google Voice app is incredibly slow. The keyboard often becomes unresponsive.

I use Google Voice so much that my phone is almost becoming unusable. In fact I am thinking of returning the phone because it almost makes my phone worthless with all of the crashes and battery drain. I have included screen shot that shows that the google voice is by far the biggest drain on my battery. Also screen shot of the force closes. The closes are happening at least 50 times a day if not more..

Has anyone else experienced these problems?

Attachments

• Screenshot_2012-11-28-01-05-25.png
    Screenshot_2012-11-28-01-05-25.png
    100.2 KB · Views: 60
  • Screenshot_2012-11-28-01-05-38.png
    Screenshot_2012-11-28-01-05-38.png
    153.2 KB · Views: 58

YesPlease

Sep 25, 2012
Visit site
I have been having all sorts of problems on my galaxy nexus ever since the update the other week, even deleting the contact info of people I text. I don't think it has anything to do with your new nexus but rather the update for 4.2

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums

Metalkid69

Nov 29, 2011
Visit site