Nexus 4 Sim tray Stuck with nano sim adapter please help!

nazem

Aug 11, 2012
Visit site
I'd say watch a tutorial and teardown your phone till the sim tray is visible then try to work it out, you don't want to to accidently break the pins.... Or you can try to straighten out the sim with a needle without tearing down the phone, best of luck

lebanonsdon

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site
My only tip is keep trying to pull it out because I doubt your willing to take the phone apart.
I tried to pull with a little more force and i noticed i was bending the top of the sim tray ..45 min wait with google my device is going back. with a possiblity of being charged a restocking fee :mad:

lebanonsdon

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site
I'd say watch a tutorial and teardown your phone till the sim tray is visible then try to work it out, you don't want to to accidently break the pins.... Or you can try to straighten out the sim with a needle without tearing down the phone, best of luck
Im not too good with all that. Damaged my movado watch trying to resize it threw away a iphone 3gs trying to fix the screen lol. I'll let LG take care of it because its going back

captsoto

May 18, 2010
Visit site
I am embarrassed to say I did the exact same thing. I did not want to lose the adaptor so I put it in without the sim. I pulled too hard and broke the front of the tray. Lucky I was able to talk Google into giving me a return. My bigger fear was if I opened it and found out I could still not get it out and I sent it back they would know I opened it and charge me the full price for the new one. Well now just waiting on the new one to get here. Lesson learned.

lebanonsdon

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site