The so called Nexus 4 battery woes

badbrad17

Dec 2, 2011
Visit site
By mods I meant the kernels and stuff(I am new to this stuff so I am not sure about some of the terminology :p) I still have 4 days to exchange it, im not sure if my battery is defective+ or not. I have installed juice defender, turned off gps, turned off sync and get full bars 95% of the time. I got around 2.5 hours of screen time yesterday but I think that was because I had almost 2 hours of phone calls.
I'm running stock and juice defender on basic settings. 2 hours of phone calls would easily eat up some juice.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Android Central Forums

badbrad17

Dec 2, 2011
Visit site
My sgs2 skyrocket does well with battery life mind you I'm only on 4.1.2 but either way

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
This is crazy. I could never dream of getting this on my SGS2 or N4 for that matter. Are you under clocking?

nrm5110

Jun 25, 2011
Visit site
This is crazy. I could never dream of getting this on my SGS2 or N4 for that matter. Are you under clocking?

No under clock running paranoid android. I use my phone a lot for browsing, email, taptalk, GBA emulator, texting, the big thing is knowing what you are doing I even have the fb app lol I know a lot of people complain about it. I never turn off sync my GPS I do turn off unless needed. I'm in an lte market. I make sure to exit apps properly and terminate them when I'm finished. I actually have done ROM development and am working on learning how to make my own apps.

badbrad17

Dec 2, 2011
Visit site