Just Curious?

Nov 4, 2012
Visit site
This is my first phone event, I am new to this and ever since this phone has been released, I have seen quite a number of defects and problems surrounding this phone.

I am asking now is, how many people have witnessed a phone event and so many problems surrounding these phones.

How long/waves/batches does it usually take before most of the problems with these phones are usually fixed, I plan to buy the N4 around a month from now, and I want to know if that would be sufficient time for most problems people are having now to be addressed and fixed by LG.

I know not everything is a hardware malfunction, they could be OS problems developing from JB itself, how long will that take before Google addresses these problems too?

Last edited:

V-Tech

Nov 18, 2012
Visit site
This is my first phone event, I am not new to this and ever since this phone has been released, I have seen quite a number of defects and problems surrounding this phone.

I am asking now is, how many people have witnessed a phone event and so many problems surrounding these phones.

How long/waves/batches does it usually take before most of the problems with these phones are usually fixed, I plan to buy the N4 around a month from now, and I want to know if that would be sufficient time for most problems people are having now to be addressed and fixed by LG.

I know not everything is a hardware malfunction, they could be OS problems developing from JB itself, how long will that take before Google addresses these problems too?

This is my first Android event that i follow and first Android phone that i bought (still waiting for it) but if you look at Apple and Blackberry for example then you can see that bugs/problems after release is something very common. Software updates released often to fix several software problems/bugs. Even after the first batch of phones sold they probably fixed some problems and next people to buy the phone will get it a bit better.