Adreno 320 vs Mali MP4? S4 Pro Vs Exynos

saadi703

Dec 9, 2012
Visit site
Thats only rendering, it doesn't test real performance of a cpu, geekbench is the proper way to test this as the results aren't that different not like quadrant where one time you will get a score 2x higher than the last. Game loading, web browsing, and game playing is the only way your going to test how a cpu and gpu perform

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Android Central Forums

You are correct again.

saadi703

Dec 9, 2012
Visit site
My Nexus4 scored 59.2 fps using NenaMark2 which pretty much pegs out the meter. So I would say that the Adreno 320 GPU will serve you well for years to come with respect to Android gaming. I'm noticing zero lag/stutter when playing some of the more graphic intensive games. I have no experience with the Note2 but I'd fare to say that either phone would be a good choice and this point.

International S3 scores the same on NenaMark2 but I don't think even S3 GPU will serve for years to come with respect to android gaming.

saadi703

Dec 9, 2012
Visit site
Actually the best gpu is what's in the iPad 4, it's got the next generation gpu after the iPad 3. The iPad 4 has the new power vr 544 which is also quad core, has better memory within the gpu, higher clock speed and if I'm right it has a newer architecture than the iPad 3 and adreno 320

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Android Central Forums

Yes iPad 4 has the best GPU there is no doubt about it.

saadi703

Dec 9, 2012
Visit site
Benchmarks never tell the whole story. That said, I thought everyone realized the N4 has such low scores due to benchmarks not being optimized for Android 4.2. Compare the Note 2 to the Optimus G (which puts up 7000+ on Quadrant if you care about such things).

Nexus 4 CPU & GPU substantially outperform the hardware from the Note II, not even worth discussing.