Nexus 4 for a note 2

codeda

Jan 28, 2012
Visit site
Hi guys I'd like some help. I have a nexus 4 ( 8gb) and a friend has made me an offer to trade me for his note two ( plus a hundred bucks from me). I have had the nexus for a month and I'm not in love with it but I like it and figured I'd keep it until summer release phones. I have no experience with the note 2 except playing with it a few minutes here and there. Price wise I know it is a good deal. Would anyone out there make this trade? Or did anyone return their nexus 4 for a note 2 and are very happy with their decision? Any advice would be welcome and thanks!!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Android Central Forums

Nonymous666

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
it's a fine device. It's a matter if you want one or not. Given that you're unsure and are not just jumping at the chance, I'm guessing that you don't really want one but haven't figured it out yet.

Definitely sounds like a much better deal for your friend than you.... He's probably wanting to get rid of the Note 2 because he realizes he wants something smaller, or is just bored with it and wants a new toy, or whatever. So if you do the trade, not only does he get rid of a phone he doesn't want, he makes a $100 profit, too.

donec

Sep 15, 2012
Visit site
Does the idea of having the pen mean anything to you? Yes, yes
Does the Nexus 4 feel large in your hand? no
Do you like the interface of the Note 2? yes, yes
Do you plan on rooting your phone? no, no
Which phone will work best with the service you want to use? either
Are you concerned about being the first to receive Google updates? no
Do you have the extra $100? maybe
Do you think the Note 2 is worth $100 more than the Nexus 4 8GB? yes, yes
Would you like the idea of having the extra storage from an SD card? yes, yes, yes
Do you want LTE? no, no