text msg issues

jc0187

Feb 23, 2013
Visit site
Hello, so I'm fairly new at using the Nexus 4, which by the way, is an awesome phone. I noticed that I received 3 text msgs. I pulled the top screen down to look at all my widget icons and where my text msgs are, noticing msgs from 3 different people. When I clicked on the text msg icon and entered the message section only 2 of the 3 senders where listed. The third persons text msg had disappeared. I then called my friend to confirm that he sent one and he said he did. So, my phone initially listed a msg was received and yet it wasn't there. Has this happened to anyone else?

jc0187

Feb 23, 2013
Visit site
Hello, so I'm fairly new at using the Nexus 4, which by the way, is an awesome phone. I noticed that I received 3 text msgs. I pulled the top screen down to look at all my widget icons and where my text msgs are, noticing msgs from 3 different people. When I clicked on the text msg icon and entered the message section only 2 of the 3 senders where listed. The third persons text msg had disappeared. I then called my friend to confirm that he sent one and he said he did. So, my phone initially listed a msg was received and yet it wasn't there. Has this happened to anyone else?
I'm basically just not sure if I should take the issue up with T-Mobile, Google or LG.

oberkc

May 27, 2011
Visit site
It seems to me that messages occasionally get lost on my phone, as well. Oftentimes, I come to find them as a reply to an existing message thread, so they don't show up necessarily as "new" messages.

I, too, am trying to figure out the details of my new phone.

ShashankNegi

Aug 6, 2012
Visit site
MMS requires data to be turned on. I have the same problem and I unfortunately have to turn it on before I receive said message. My HTC would actually turn on data when it realized the message was a MMS, however the Nexus 4 does not unfortunately.

runtmms

Jan 11, 2013
Visit site