16 gigs is just way too small, I don't want to put stuff on the cloud.

Status
Not open for further replies.

ashakouri1

Jul 15, 2010
Visit site
I have been using my Nexus 4 for about 5 months now and I can't get over the biggest issue with the phone, 16 gigs is just way too small. I don't want to put my music on their cloud, I'd rather have it stored locally, but then I have to deal with clearing cache, deleting apps, pics, videos, etc. I would have gladly paid $50+ more for a 32 gig version, which I think should be the standard for people that use their devices for media content.

What is particularly frustrating is that Google wants you put your data in the cloud, but at the same time Verizon, AT&T, etc are capping their services. I'd rather have items stores locally just cause it doesn't count against my data caps and I get to play it faster, in case there are issues with the network at any point.

mcshaggin

Feb 9, 2011
Visit site
Use dropbox and set it to download pics and video on wifi only. That should help a little. I'm waiting for Box.com to have that function because I have 50Gb with them. When I'm home or at work my newest pics/videos get uploaded. No worry about data caps.

I Can Be Your Hero

Aug 14, 2012
Visit site
Yeah 16gb is a little sparse. I would have liked a 32gb version myself as well. But that's how it is.

Google want you to have all your content (music, movies, pictures etc) on their cloud services. So the less storage they give you, the more you'd be putting on the cloud.

It sucks, but I understand their decision. I just hope this upgraded 4G 32gb model in May is true.

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
It's funny but long ago 16 gig was the standard and considered having sufficient space. Now everyone must have 32 or 64...

Most say it's for carrying their music, me personally I just swap out every week or so to switch up my music and space is never an issue.

anon(847090)

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site