Unable to send MMS (pictures via text)

justmikey

May 22, 2013
Visit site
I've had my N4 for about a month now and I using T-Mobile. I've notice I have not been able to send MMS picture messages using the stock messaging app. I'm new to android but I know a few other family members who have Android devices on other carriers and they always have trouble in one form or another of sending or receiving picture messages. When I try to send a picture message (MMS) it just says "sending" and will continue to say that indefinitely. I can send picture messages fine using Facebook messenger or other apps that allow me to attach pictures in a message like Android Central App so I'm wondering is this a software (OS) issue or should I get in touch with T-Mobile?

Thanks
Mikey

ShashankNegi

Aug 6, 2012
Visit site
Have you checked to see if your mobile data is turned "On"? That's usually the case. Facebook and other apps are able to send the pictures via wifi for the most part, but MMS doesn't and needs a data connection no matter what.

justmikey

May 22, 2013
Visit site
That's what it was. They had to provision my line. Thanks for the help. Its working now.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using AC Forums mobile app

Tommie Long

Jul 3, 2013
Visit site
It seems to be a pervasive issue. I'm on Sprint and have tried two different Galaxy Nexus phones. I've downloaded Handcent SMS and now I can at least send/receive MMS.

Hope this helps!

lolitab

Sep 1, 2013
Visit site
I have a samsung galaxys3, and i had been going through the same thing. Since im with verizon i try not to use my data, so i use my wifi via clear box, so everything is free, and i dont use up my data plan, but the only thing with that is, i cant send pictures/video messages through