Nexus 6 or Snapdragon 810?

JairoAnarchy

Aug 9, 2014
Visit site
I am at a critical crossroads in choice of phones. I have been using a Droid RAZR M as my daily driver for the last 2+ years as it was my upgrade on Verizon back when I was a very uneducated consumer. I can't wait to be rid of this thing and its 8gb of storage space.

For months I have been waiting for news of the Nexus and when it came at last I was thrilled. Since funds are very tight I was planning on purchasing it with my income tax return in February.

However, of late, more news has come about regarding the Snapdragon 810 and its many benefits. I also would expect the 64 bit chip to be better future-proofed than the 805. I feel like this year's flagships were far more incremental updates than leaps and bounds. From what it sounds these new processors will make flagships in 2015 a bigger step up especially with rumors of this chips availability by mid-2015.

Which leads me back to the title. I would prefer not to waste an upgrade on Verizon only to want to change phones in less than a year and pay for 2. I won't touch Verizon Edge until its restructured but I am hesitant to invest in a Nexus 6 only to see a new Moto phablet or what Nexus brings next year.

Is it worth the wait for the 810? I'm just so tired of this RAZR M!

Posted via the Android Central App

bjrosen

Mar 19, 2011
Visit site
If your going to stick with Verizon you might want to look at the Droid Turbo, it has a bigger battery than the Nexus 6, a higher resolution camera and a more manageable 5.2" QHD screen vs the 5.9" screen on the N6. Aside for that the guts are the same as the N6.