07-16-2012 07:56 PM
110 123 ...
tools
    *****EDIT***** intended for devices or physical items from the play store not software or ota purchased goods.

Likely to order another device?

I am pretty biased having Amazon prime continues to be years ahead of its time and I think has made this whole ordeal that much more discouraging. I love Google, as a developer I have a great appreciation for the community they continue to improve and support openly..

But on a scale of 1-10 , 1 being very likely and 10 being the need to send them a 2day ups shipment of jelly bean shaped dog **** I'm at about a 8....

Anyone else please weigh in, my main gripe is the lack of information provided to us the consumer who has been locked in without anything but a staples internal email to go by...

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
    07-12-2012 07:28 PM
    5 based on pre-orders, i rather go to a B&M
    07-12-2012 07:31 PM
    2. Just because it said 2-3weeks... We are in the second week. So it gives them all next week. It's more us than them. Believing all the pictures. Yes some places have them but aren't selling because of the people wo ordered on the day it was announced. And it was updated to 1-2 weeks on Sunday. So still it's not beyond that time frame. It's just the geek factor that makes this worse. I've created a ups account. Refreshing the ac and xda post. Also using slice to track it.
    07-12-2012 07:46 PM
    You need to break this into different categories. Play store as in devices or Play Store in total

Devices - 4 or 5. Nothing against Google but I'd rather pick it up at Gamestop the next day than pay shipping to watch the front porch. I also know that if you don't support local business it goes away. Spreading the money around a little (assuming GS gets anything from this) is good.

App store - 1. I'm sure they'll be an app I need.

Digital Media - 1 short term, 6 long term. I prefer Amazon for media but will give them a valid test.