08-17-2012 08:18 AM
29 12
tools
    Hello,
    is there an place where I can download Swype that will work on Nexus 7?
    I've been using Droid X for over 2 years now and I just realized how great Swype is.
    07-25-2012 10:14 AM
    This is the only place you can legally download Swype: http://beta.swype.com
    JMuedog and GiantJay like this.
    07-25-2012 10:17 AM
    Yep - grab the new beta... it works well on the N7
    07-25-2012 10:19 AM
    I downloaded Swype as one of my first apps... and yes, through the official site linked above. Works like a charm!
    07-25-2012 10:20 AM
    Thank you!
    Slowly getting there. Just got mine yesterday, unlocked/rooted it, etc.
    Very impressed.
    Now I need a new Nexus phone. I hope it comes out this fall.
    07-25-2012 10:23 AM
    Thank you for posting this! I've been really missing swype!
    08-06-2012 07:10 PM
    the only time I have issues with Swype is when entering a url on a browser, otherwise it works just fine and I find it easier to use on my nexus 7 than on my phones.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
    08-06-2012 10:05 PM
    I had some weird issues with Swype - if I was inputting individual letters it would jump all over the place in what I was editing.
    08-06-2012 11:58 PM
    I downloaded the beta version of Swype from the link above, but it DOES NOT WORK on my Nexus. How do I uninstall, as I don't want this to take up any space since I can't use it?
    Dave_k605 likes this.
    08-09-2012 11:02 PM
    I've loaded Swype Beta several times and can't get it to work either. I really miss it. Have it on GNexus. Any suggestions on how to get it to work on N7?
    08-11-2012 10:31 AM
    I've loaded Swype Beta several times and can't get it to work either. I really miss it. Have it on GNexus. Any suggestions on how to get it to work on N7?
    Once I downloaded Swype and then turned the power off and back on it worked fine.
    08-11-2012 10:50 AM
    I tried that. No go. Any other Ideas?