Should I return or keep?

Mmalky

Jul 15, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys, I'm an Android newbie, having bought the Nexus 7 as my first Android device. It's a great device and the first gadget I've ever preordered. I love the OS but I've been having the glass separation issues like many others but I don't think my case is as severe. It's lifted up a little in the left middle and it didn't worry me much in the beginning until I noticed it spreading a bit wider today. It's not affecting my usability of the device but I'm worried about what problems it can make in the future. There has also been some instances where I'd be using Chrome and the touch input would start failing and not recognize anything. Along with that, I've been having the screen flickering issue as well when I've been reading books and webpages. I don't know if these can be fixed with a software update but I've been deliberating on getting a replacement. Do you think these problems are worth getting a replacement over, especially with the low stock of 16 GB models? Or should I just wait it out and see what happens?

luke31

Mar 16, 2010
Visit site