Nexus 7: Complete Newbie (but frustrating) Question!

Sharpy24

Oct 10, 2012
Visit site
I apologise in advance if this has been covered extensively, I have googled several different word combinations and searching this forum to no avail really, and the official nexus 7 support page is useless.

I cant get into my google account on the damn device. I've seen on the official nexus site about application specific passwords and what not but that android 4.0 and above doesnt need it? Either way I tried both using my regular password (after resetting it thinking i was losing my mind) and an application specific password, but neither are working and having spent the last 30 mins + looking online and shouting aimlessly at the computer I found my way here.

Probably a simple fix, again apologies if its been covered many times, but I did try searching and googling...

ps, reading these forums convinced me to make the jump to android/buy the nexus ;)

Last edited by a moderator:

JustinMueller8810

Sep 1, 2012
Visit site
Re: Complete Newbie (but frustrating) Question!

Settings > Accounts: +add account

?

Welcome to the family :cool:

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Android Central Forums

Sharpy24

Oct 10, 2012
Visit site

so you enabled 2 step authentication?

Yep

Settings > Accounts: +add account

?

Welcome to the family :cool:

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Android Central Forums

Yes this is what I've done, Ive tried both ways, through the initial set up and through add account, it just keeps saying password invalid, I've also tried the authorizing applications way and inputting in a unique password but that doesn't work either....:-\

Last edited:

anon(847090)

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site

Yep

Yes this is what I've done, Ive tried both ways, through the initial set up and through add account, it just keeps saying password invalid, I've also tried the authorizing applications way and inputting in a unique password but that doesn't work either....:-\