What does "Windows XP Professional Edtion" mean?

Klister

Nov 27, 2012
Visit site
I'm completely new to the mobile device thing. I've got a pre-paid flip phone and only get about 5 calls a month and most of those are from my mother. I'm looking at the nexus 7 and thinking I can use it to make phone calls like I do on my lap top. Amazon is offering an Asus Google Nexus 7 ASUS-1B32 32GB Tablet - Quad-core Tegra 3 Processor, Android 4.1. Under product details it list "Windows XP Professional Edition. But it looks like it has an Adroid 4.1 operating system. Can someone explain why this is not a contradiction? Thank you.

Klister

Nov 27, 2012
Visit site
I was wondering if it was a misprint but it's been up for more than a week. I have no idea what it means. Thank you for your reply.

Klister

Nov 27, 2012
Visit site
If you go to Amazon and search on Nexus 7 32gb it's the first one to come up. If you just search on nexus 7 it doesn't come up.

daflake

Nov 9, 2012
Visit site

Minkey1

Nov 21, 2012
Visit site
Do you mean you almost "bought" (i.e. accepted) the mis-description, or almost bought the device? The device runs on the Android Jelly Bean OS but works with Windows PC's to transfer content should you require this. Your original Q asked about using a Nexus 7 to make phone calls as you do on your lap top. It's a tablet rather than a cellphone but you can instal the free Skype app from Google Play here https://forums.androidcentral.com/e...e.raider&feature=search_result&token=0amF-5sA.. and use the device to make both voice and video calls, free for Skype to Skype. Apologies if I've misunderstood your needs.

jpash549

Aug 6, 2012
Visit site
Not the first error on Amazon market place listings. Also not such a good price. Assume the seller supplied the description. Caveat emptor.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Android Central Forums

Klister

Nov 27, 2012
Visit site