Photos Apps

TheGawdawg

Jun 11, 2013
Visit site
An issue I am having with some photo apps is an easy one to resolve I'm sure, but I've not been able to do so.
Heads up, I'm still fairly new to the world of OS.
On my Nexus 7 I have apps such as QuickPic and Perfectly Clear that are not reading any folders from the main gallery. I figure the settings would be easy as root>storage>sdcard0>Pictures. This has not been the case. On the HTC One, these two apps automatically connect to my photo folders. So I'm curious why this isn't so on the Nexus 7? I was expecting them to connect to the Auto Backup photo folder on Picasa. Any suggestions would be much appreciated. :confused:

MJKearney

Jul 31, 2012
Visit site
I'm not sure what you mean by "not reading any folders from the main gallery", but I'll try to tell you some things to try in QuickPic. I don't know what your overall knowledge level is in this regard, so some of this might be quite basic and obvious to you.

In QuickPic, if you have the Explorer box unchecked (tap the "view" icon in the upper right section to access this), then the only folders that will be visible are those that have photos directly within them. Therefore, if your Pictures folder only contains other folders with photos, but does not have any individual image files within it, the Pictures folder won't be shown. However, its subfolders that contain individual image files will be shown. It just won't be obvious that they are under the Pictures folder.

If you then place a check in the Explorer box, the Explorer view will be enabled. This will show you all the folders, including the Pictures folder, even if they don't contain individual image files. This view is more comprehensive, of course, but also more cluttered, making it difficult to find the photos you're looking for. But at least you'll be able to find the Pictures folder and tap on it to reveal what it contains.