Hi

I hope you can help as I am a newbie to the Nexus 7 tablet.

I've bought my two kids a Nexus 7 (v1) each for Christmas and want to set them up in the best way from the off.

I was thinking of setting each up under different new Google accounts, because as they get older I'm sure they will want to start using separate messaging etc.

However, I don't really want to have to buy each app twice as they will want many of the same games. On their old ipods, once I had purchased an app I could download it onto any device. Will this be possible on the two Nexus 7s with separate Google accounts?

Any advice on how best to set these up from the off would be much appreciated.

Another little thing that is bugging me, under 'My Apps' I can update Apps individually but there doesn't seem to be an 'update all apps' button (using Android version 4.3). Am I being thick?

Thanks for your help
    11-15-2013 07:00 AM
    If each device is logged in using a different Google acct you will not be able to share purchased apps. No different than apple. If two ipods, ipads or iphones are logged in using different apple accounts they can't share purchased apps. They never have been able to.

The "update all" option should show up if you have more than one app to update.
    11-15-2013 07:09 AM
    Thanks for your response - glad I checked!

So, if I create my own Google+ account and buy all apps through that, will I be able to set up sub profiles for each of my children on their respective devises for messaging & youtube etc, or will they two devices have to be be forever linked if i want to share the apps between them?

I've only got one of the Nexus' so far, lots of apps need updating but there isn't an 'update all' button for some reason! I've googled it but can't seem to find out why!

Thanks again for your input.
    11-15-2013 07:33 AM