How Do I Pair My Nexus 7 Tablet with NFC-Enabled Speakers?

StLouisMan2

Sep 7, 2013
Visit site
:pI bought a nice stand for my 2012 Nexus 7 Tablet (Android 4.4.2) which has built in speakers. There are 3 ways to connect the Tablet to the speakers. 1) A little cord that plugs into the audio jack. 2) Pairing/connecting using Bluetooth. 3) Pairing/connecting using NFC. I just can't pair/connect them using NFC. I hold the back of the Tablet against the NFC logo on the stand and tapped the screen and nothing ever happens. :mad: I've never used NFC for anything before, so I'm totally unfamiliar with it. Do I need to open a "Speaker" app or something to tap on? I've tried opening the volume control bar and tapping on that. I know that the speakers work and everything because I connected them via Bluetooth with no problem and I didn't know what I was doing there either. Can someone please help me? :confused: It wouldn't be the end of the world if I cold never connect via NFC, because I can use either of the other 2 methods, but I'd like to learn something about this underused NFC feature we have available. Looking forward to your advise.:-[
Greg

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Can you confirm that NFC is on? Go to Settings>Wireless & Networks,​ tap More..., then see if NFC is checked or not.

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Can you give us the brand and model of the speaker dock? Maybe it has a support page to explain how to connect via NFC, or perhaps has limited compatibility.

StLouisMan2

Sep 7, 2013
Visit site
Can you give us the brand and model of the speaker dock? Maybe it has a support page to explain how to connect via NFC, or perhaps has limited compatibility.