New Nexus 7 2013 and Adobe Flash Support

tanulku

Jul 27, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys,
I'm new to the Android Eco System and would like to know how I can run Flash content on a New Nexus 7 (2013) ?
I know that the default browser on the Old Nexus 7 (2012) has some ways to support Adobe Flash, but I just want to be sure before I buy my New Nexus 7.

chadthebuilder

Jan 9, 2013
Visit site
I would assume that you can still, side load the .apk file onto it and it would still work. I don't think anything on has changed that would prevent that. Guess I'll have to try that tomorrow when mine gets here.

Posted from my Samsung Galaxy tab with Android 4.2.2

thla

Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
It's worth noting that the AOSP Browser hasn't been on Android (since 4.2 I believe) so you will need to get that installed another way as well, I'm not sure if there's still any third party browsers that support the flash plugin.

pbelfi

Jun 18, 2012
Visit site
You can side load Flash without a problem.....or you can download a browser that has Flash built in. I use Puffin Browser, it's a paid app, but well worth the price.....very fast, and works well.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using AC Forums mobile app

arifjk

Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
After installing flash, you can install AOSP browser if you are rooted using the app AOSP browser installer from the play store.

If you are not rooted, there is also a way to install AOSP browser, go to the xda forum. There is a way to install for non rooted nexus 7 FHD.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using AC Forums mobile app

hoosiermama2799

Nov 23, 2011
Visit site
If you sideload the .apk and use an alternate browser (I use Boat, but Dolphin works, and so do others), you can watch Amazon Prime Videos. You need to go into the browser settings (after installing Flash), and enable Flash. I do i all the time. I use Chrome for everything, but I use Boat to watch Prime videos.

lacyuk2002

Nov 5, 2013
Visit site