Just got an Google Nexus 7, first time with Android. Must have apps?

GKDAIR

Aug 21, 2013
Visit site
I'm completely new to Android and I need some must have apps.

What are some apps that allow me to customize or theme my device, I've seen some awesome designs and I would like to be able to make them.

Scott Kenyon

Apr 2, 2011
Visit site

What are some apps that allow me to customize or theme my device, I've seen some awesome designs and I would like to be able to make them.

Paid:
Swiftkey
Action Launcher
Blitz Block Robo
infinite
Pocket Casts
Riptide GP 2
Root Explorer (if/when you root)

Free:
Android Central (of course)
Carbon (twitter)
Chrome Beta
dots
Drive
Dropbox
Fing
G+
Mobile Nations forum app
Netflix

Jennifer Stough

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2013
Visit site
For customizing your device, I fully recommend the following.

Launchers:
Nova Launcher
Smart Launcher

Widgets:
Zooper Widget
UCCW

Notification sounds:
Zedge

Wallpapers:
Picspeed Wallpapers

Some must have apps for me are Aviary for picture editing, Pandora for music, unless you want to give Play Music a try, which is AWESOME, and of course the android central app and android central forums app. :)

GKDAIR

Aug 21, 2013
Visit site
I'm so overwhelmed by the customization options. Anybody have any tips?

I found this amazing Galaxy Live wallpaper that I adore, I can't seem to think of anything creative however.

YAYTech

Jul 18, 2012
Visit site

I found this amazing Galaxy Live wallpaper that I adore, I can't seem to think of anything creative however.