1. Fred98TJ's Avatar
    How do I sign out of Google so that when the device is powered on again, it prompts for the Google ID ?


    Thanks,
    Fred
    09-19-2013 09:22 PM
  2. gdmin's Avatar
    Gp to settings >> accounts and sync >> remove account.

    Or you can add another account from there.

    Sent via Tapatalk 2
    09-19-2013 09:30 PM
  3. Fred98TJ's Avatar
    Thanks.
    I'm new to Andriod, obviously

    Thanks again,
    Fred
    09-19-2013 09:46 PM
  4. patruns's Avatar
    Do you really want to keep adding and removing your Google account from the device? Why not password protect it instead?
    09-20-2013 10:29 AM
  5. BrandonEnr7's Avatar
    Do you really want to keep adding and removing your Google account from the device? Why not password protect it instead?
    I agree that this is probably a more practical solution rather than having to add your account back and perform all the sync settings and then sync again each time. That would be a lot of wasted time, data usage, and battery life.

    I would just work on using a secure lockscreen method provided under security on the settings menu of your device.

    Posted via Android Central App
    09-20-2013 10:37 AM
  6. Cigar-Junkie's Avatar
    I think he was just wanting to logout of Google similar to what you can do on a laptop. I suppose you could setup two users on the 7 as a work around.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
    09-22-2013 06:02 AM
  7. Fred98TJ's Avatar
    I sent it to a friend in the Philippines, so I just wanted to remove all my stuff. I updated it already to 4.3, so now it's "fresh" for her.



    Fred
    09-23-2013 08:55 AM
  8. BrandonEnr7's Avatar
    I sent it to a friend in the Philippines, so I just wanted to remove all my stuff. I updated it already to 4.3, so now it's "fresh" for her.



    Fred
    Oh well in that case you could have just done a full factory reset to wipe all user data. I was under the impression it was just a temporary thing.

    Posted via Android Central App
    09-23-2013 09:24 AM
  9. YAYTech's Avatar
    I sent it to a friend in the Philippines, so I just wanted to remove all my stuff. I updated it already to 4.3, so now it's "fresh" for her.



    Fred
    As mentioned, Factory Reset is what you want to do when passing the device on to another person. That way none of your info is left on it - it's like it's fresh from the store, only with system updates already installed.
    09-23-2013 11:05 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-17-2014, 11:13 AM
  2. When is Kitkat coming out?
    By Googleguy2013 in forum Android 4.4 KitKat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-20-2013, 09:26 PM
  3. a recently blind guy trying to figure out his android
    By blinddad0415 in forum New to the Forums? Introduce Yourself Here!
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-20-2013, 07:46 PM
  4. Google services driving me nuts
    By Derude in forum Bell Samsung Galaxy S4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2013, 07:16 PM
  5. Google services driving me nuts
    By Derude in forum Android 4.1 / 4.2 / 4.3 Jelly Bean
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-19-2013, 07:13 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD