nexus 7 battery tips

iDoc86

Jan 16, 2014
Visit site
Hello , i recently bought nexus 7 2013 wifi only . I am new to android world cuz i'm a regular IOS user for years and wanted to try new thing ..
Anyway guys i need your ideas or tips how to save my battery as much as possible !
For one thing i know that screen brightness is a main factor and i set it at 25-30 % i guess.
One thing i noticed that while browsing it drains the battery quickly i dont know if the problem from Chrome browser or not !
also is there a way to disable google services for good or till i enable some of features or apps again in future ?
Also how to make sure that there in no apps running on background while it is on sleep mode?
Please guys all your tips will really help me alot :)

Last edited:

gerryp123

Sep 11, 2013
Visit site
Good question! I'm "fanatic" about squeezing as much as I can from a single battery charge.
Here is what I've done:
Reduced brightness to 25% (as you've mentioned)
Turned off gps, wifi, blutooth when not being used
Uninstalled the apps I never use (cautious about google stuff since I'm not sure what is connected to what).
Used white-text-on-black-screen for book reading
Turned off display when not needed (for music, podcasts)
No graphics with music player
Made sure no battery-hogs were running in background (uninstalled "Drip" news app for that reason)

Happy to hear some recommendations from others.

iDoc86

Jan 16, 2014
Visit site
Good question! I'm "fanatic" about squeezing as much as I can from a single battery charge.
Here is what I've done:
Reduced brightness to 25% (as you've mentioned)
Turned off gps, wifi, blutooth when not being used
Uninstalled the apps I never use (cautious about google stuff since I'm not sure what is connected to what).
Used white-text-on-black-screen for book reading
Turned off display when not needed (for music, podcasts)
No graphics with music player