Joining Android 11 Beta.

eric002

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
I also miss being able to access the app drawer from within other apps! I found that to be very handy ... swiping up while in an app, or anywhere really, to get to all your apps was a big reason why I always stuck with the stock launcher.
I mean I can sort of understand what you're talking about, however, it's not too big of a deal to me. I like the bigger app look within the overview multitasking mode.

Morty2264

Ambassador
Mar 6, 2012
Visit site
Yes, unfortunately that's exactly what happens. That's why most people don't roll back to the older version of Android. They don't want to risk it.

At least you can roll back, but it seems like that comes with a pretty hefty price tag of having to factory reset. I've never done betas before - I just wait for the OS update. :)

eric002

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
At least you can roll back, but it seems like that comes with a pretty hefty price tag of having to factory reset. I've never done betas before - I just wait for the OS update. :)
Yeah, I was just about to say that. Rolling back to a stable previous version of the operating system, comes at a very hefty price!

YankInDaSouth

Dec 23, 2012
Visit site
I mean I can sort of understand what you're talking about, however, it's not too big of a deal to me. I like the bigger app look within the overview multitasking mode.
I admit I don't use multitasking mode as often as I should... guess I will have to get accustomed to going that route moving forward.

eric002

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
I admit I don't use multitasking mode as often as I should... guess I will have to get accustomed to going that route moving forward.