Trying Nova Again

N4Newbie

Trusted Member
Nov 15, 2012
Visit site
I've tried it a few times over the years and always came to the same conclusion: more trouble than it was worth. :)

Mike Dee

Ambassador
May 14, 2014
Visit site
I have the paid version but stopped using it since the Pixel 2XL. I found it useful with the last 3 LG phones....I just don't find it necessary any longer. It is the best 3rd party launcher out there although there are other fine products out there.

18t

Aug 23, 2013
Visit site
I've been using paid for about 4 years. I like the customization options. Only thing that sort of annoys me is that I continue to use it in the same way. So I get a new phone, but it looks exactly like my last one. Obviously, that's because I like my setup, but still have a little iOS syndrome.

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
I've also used nova for years , paid full price back in the day and is well worth it.
I tried lot of launchers over the years and nova to me is still the best . it's the right launcher if any phone had to come stock with it.Probably the only stock launcher is 1+6 comes close to what you can customize .

Lepa79

Apr 5, 2015
Visit site
Bought it for Samsung devices years back. Loved it then. Have not used it since S8 came out. OEM launchers are more than good these days, that includes Pixel 2 and 3 launchers.

I am a simple guy, the less things running over what comes on the phone I am using the better. But that's just me.

TraderGary

Trusted Member
Apr 12, 2012
Visit site
I purchased Nova Prime years ago. I can do exactly what I want with Nova Prime. I've used it long enough that I know it inside out. I tried to like the Pixel 3 XL launcher for a week and gave up and changed to Nova Prime. For me the Pixel 3 XL stock launcher is way to limiting.

HyperM3

Apr 4, 2011
Visit site