Hey!
    I'm new to Pixel 4XL. Like I just got it today. That said.. any advice is welcome.
    Do I need to use Greenify any more?
    And Nova Launcher. I've been using it since 2014 and don't really know how to use anything else. I'd like to try and get used to the stock launcher but I'm not liking it so far.
    BTW... I came from an LG V20.
    Morty2264 and Mike Dee like this.
    11-26-2020 04:05 PM
    Probably the best approach would be to use the phone without Greenify for a little while and see if the battery life is satisfactory for you. If not, you could install Greenify and freeze some of the apps you're used to freezing.

I went back to Pixel Launcher for a while when Android 11 came out, but I always go back to Nova, because of its versatility and icon pack compatibility.
    11-26-2020 04:37 PM
    Thanks. I'll try that.
    What about Action Dash and/or AccuBattery?
    I've always used SwiftKey as well. Any advice?
    11-26-2020 05:54 PM
    Probably the best approach would be to use the phone without Greenify for a little while and see if the battery life is satisfactory for you. If not, you could install Greenify and freeze some of the apps you're used to freezing.

I went back to Pixel Launcher for a while when Android 11 came out, but I always go back to Nova, because of its versatility and icon pack compatibility.
    Is there any tricks to getting Nova to work properly? I can't seem to get the phone to default to Nova.
    11-26-2020 06:37 PM
    I've seen some threads about problems with keeping Nova as the default launcher, but that's never happened to me (on a 3 XL). If you go to Settings>Apps>Advanced>Default Apps>Home App, Nova is selected there as default?