The Camera is only as good as the Photographer

strikeIII

Aug 24, 2010
Visit site
People that rely on a good camera should really take a step back and take the time to learn how to use it. I'm no pro photographer but I do like to take good photos. It's good to at least build some skills on how to do just that. Don't rely on the camera to take a good photo for you instead take the time to make it a good photo. Just something to think about with the slew of debates between which device has the best camera.

Below are a couple of interesting articles to read that pertains to anyone who cares about taking good photos.

Rant: We Photographers Have Lost Our North, Stop the Endless Gear Debates

Rant: We Photographers Have Lost Our North, Stop the Endless Gear Debates

badMojo69

Apr 26, 2013
Visit site
But that's the rub...people don't want to be good photographers. They just want Point...shoot...great photo and are willing "evidently" to pay a lot of money to get it. I think the Pixel does a good job of post processing with the camera. But itsn't nothing that can't be replicated by another phone with an equally specd camera and software.

hpilot

May 11, 2011
Visit site