Firstly please forgive me as I'm not very tech savvy. I bought the 32gb Pixel with ingention of storing most of my many pics in google drive cloud free option. Problem is if I go,to say post a photo to Facebook or send via whatsapp I can only access the photos I have physically taken with the Pixel camera. Maybe I am being thick thinking I cld still see all of my photos and access them even if not physically not stored on the phone. I've called the support line and they have no idea what to do. Could be something simple I'm not doing, but what's the point of having the 32gb of you have to have all the pics stored on her actual phone to access them. I can see the photos in my photos app but can't when using other apps. Thanks for any help.
    11-16-2016 03:25 PM
    The only social app I have on my phone right now is Twitter, and it definitely lets you pull photos from the cloud.
    Click on the camera, "More" from the dropdown box, then you can select from a variety of drives and locations.
    11-16-2016 11:04 PM
    The only social app I have on my phone right now is Twitter, and it definitely lets you pull photos from the cloud.
    Click on the camera, "More" from the dropdown box, then you can select from a variety of drives and locations.
    11-17-2016 02:13 AM
    Don't have those options. All I have is to select from Gallery or take live photo or video. Maybe I have a faulty phone.
    11-17-2016 02:14 AM
    That's a silly way to think. Don't get me wrong you have a legitimate issue and I can play around with mine on Friday after I get it to help you. But that is obviously a software issue. If you have an internet connection. If you have access to the cloud service at other points and just not with this, than there is no reason to believe that the phone itself is broken (unless you aren't realizing that it is dropping connections before you go to select it).