Protector for back glass panel?

jonebk12

Jun 17, 2013
Visit site
I've done my best to scour the internet, but so far I've come up blank. Does anyone make a protector for the back glass panel, kind of like a screen protector? I have a Pixel on order and I'm debating running this phone mostly naked, but I hear the back glass scratches fairly easily. I feel like this is a pretty obvious accessory, so I'm a bit surprised I haven't found one anywhere. Can anybody shed some light here or point me in the right direction?

18t

Aug 23, 2013
Visit site
I posted this in the accessories and didn't get anything useful. I've been running naked for about 7 years now and don't want to go back to using a case. I was considering getting a slick wrap or something similar on the back to provide more grip and protect the metal/glass. Was also considering ordering a tech skin and just making it custom.

glcej1

Aug 11, 2016
Visit site
On Amazon

BROTECT AirGlass Glass screen protector for Google Pixel XL (back side), Extra-Hard, Ultra-Light, screen guard

jonebk12

Jun 17, 2013
Visit site
Cool, thanks guys. I just ordered a glossy naked skin for the back glass only from Slickwraps. They're having a sitewide 50% off sale too.

anthonium

Nov 4, 2013
Visit site
Cool, thanks guys. I just ordered a glossy naked skin for the back glass only from Slickwraps. They're having a sitewide 50% off sale too.

Please update on how this skin worked out for you. I'm considering it but it does require a wet application based on their tutorial videos with the iPhone 7. I just don't know how that would fare with the Pixel considering it's not waterproof (not that you have to bathe it in water or anything).

Legobricke

May 20, 2010
Visit site
I am using the Carbon Fiber slickwrap for covering my back glass.

It works perfectly.... and it did not require a wet application. Just a peel and place...

osubeavs728

Jan 27, 2010
Visit site