Admittedly, I'm new to the HD game. So forgive me if this is a stupid question. But when using the Revue, everything being piped from the cable box now looks a tad digitized, almost like it's been recorded and is being played back. (That make any sense?)

It's especially noticeable when watching football. Any high-speed motion looks really bad. And that's a pretty big freakin' deal, ya know? I've got a 50-inch LG plasma, and it definitely didn't look like this before I hooked up the Revue.

So is it because the signal is being passed from the cable box to the Revue to the TV? Or because of the way the Revue is processing the signal?

Or am I just crazy here?
    10-23-2010 02:59 PM
    I didn't notice any issues watching lsu's horrible showing against auburn in hd on a phillips 42" lcd.
    10-23-2010 06:25 PM
    lol. Even that looked good.

No, seriously, there's definitely a difference here. Been watching Weeds on Neflix. On the Revue, I see the colors change as I watch. Especially the whites. It's almost like there's an ambient light sensor that's adjusting things. Very weird.
    10-23-2010 10:48 PM
    lol. Even that looked good.

...Been watching Weeds on Neflix. On the Revue, I see the colors change as I watch...
    Must be the THC. ;-)
    10-24-2010 12:07 AM
    Yes I have the same problem. Movies and TV shows not bad, but watching sports is not a smooth viewing experience.
    10-24-2010 12:53 AM
    Hi Phil. There is a long thread on the Logitech support forums about this problem. It isn't just you! You can try turning the source signal down from 1080i to 720p and that will help with the blockiness, etc., but it isn't a good long-term solution.
    10-24-2010 12:30 PM
    Thanks for the heads up Phil and davpel. I was just about to open my Revue, now I'm leaving the box sealed for easier return if they don't have this fixed within a week.
    10-25-2010 10:46 AM