Noticed a small new and cool detail even having owned this device twice!

Dconn1975

Banned
Aug 19, 2016
Visit site
I noticed my text message font was rather large or larger than the rest of my phone font. I searched settings high and low but of course I was unable to find anything other than the font size in Display. Then it hat me to try and see if the text message font was independent of the general font settings in Display. So I go through my text settings and still i find nothing. So the last thing I tried which I tried just because I figured why not knowing it wouldn't work but it actually did! Lol. You guys may have long known this but when your in a text message conversation you can pinch to make the font smaller or pull your fingers apart to enlarge it. Having owned this phone once before briefly and now this go round in Black for about two months and I'm still learning knew and small little details.

libra89

Jan 29, 2016
Visit site
Wow, I never knew that, thanks for sharing! I will try it sometime!

Sometime meaning when I decide to switch to the default launcher.

Last edited:

dpham00

Moderator Team VP
Apr 23, 2011
Visit site
Just tried it out. It works great just be ware that there is a range. You can only make it so big or so small, but it is a pretty big range

Dconn1975

Banned
Aug 19, 2016
Visit site
That is definitely a nifty trick. edwin, are you using the stock messaging app?
Pretty cool I thought. I'm not sure if you use another launcher if you loose that feature. I've always liked the stock launcher that honor comes with. The only thing I've changed is my font but other than that I'm totally stock Honor 8 and I like it personally.

anon(464338)

Aug 29, 2011
Visit site
Some older Samsung phones did that. I had real big fonts one day on my H8 and remembered this. I would have been going crazy in the settings otherwise.. Lol

Morty2264

Ambassador
Mar 6, 2012
Visit site