who is waiting on an easier root method?

pDoG

Nov 24, 2010
Visit site
I am im no way a noob when it comes to rooting, but I feel as I want to wait on an easier way. I think ill be more comfortable when clockwork mod is full compatible and the method is fully solid. Anyone else agree?

hyperphantom

Jun 17, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to android and nothing really makes sense about the rooting..I'll wait with you :p at least until there is a dumbed down guide that I could follow :(

Slayix312

May 19, 2010
Visit site
I am im no way a noob when it comes to rooting, but I feel as I want to wait on an easier way. I think ill be more comfortable when clockwork mod is full compatible and the method is fully solid. Anyone else agree?

Honestly don't think their is an easier way.

So far I have rooted a friends OG EVO once and my own OG EVO like 3 times. One of my friends Thunderbolt, and my gf's Epic 4g.

This latest s-off/root method is BY FAR the easiest imo. It is pretty amazing how quick it is too.

I just did the Thunderbolt a couple days ago and the auto-root method for that seemed to take a good 20-30mins. With this new method for the 3D I had s-off and root within like 5-10 mins tops I think.

Jackietreehorn

May 15, 2011
Visit site
I'd prefer to have it be reversible when I actually go about doing it, and since I'm not in any big hurry, I'll wait for a bit. That said, I certainly haven't done it yet, but doesn't look too tough. Unless someone packages it up as a 1 click method, I don't see how it's going to get much easier.

trooper54

Apr 19, 2010
Visit site

Lol, you want an easier 1 click for s-off? Or an easier way to flash a recovery than throwing a zip on your sd card and rebooting your phone? Or you cant flash the su zip in the new recovery? which is based off cwm and amon ra?

I'd hate to imagine what you would do if you, heaven forbid , had to input everything and push files through adb. and then flash zips from the bootloader and recovery...