[HOW TO] Return to 100% Stock - All versions!

collazor

Sep 11, 2011
Visit site
Re: [HOW TO] Return to 100% stock 1.13.651.7 / ROM - Recovery - S

Help!!! I am a total noob. Tried the HTC unlock boatloader on 1.50.0000 and it worked but S-ON still there. I loaded this to the SD, it read it and then did nothing...just stayed on fast boot... Will this wipe 1.50.0000 and take it bake to before OTA?

scrosler

ROM Developer
Nov 30, 2010
Visit site

Help!!! I am a total noob. Tried the HTC unlock boatloader on 1.50.0000 and it worked but S-ON still there. I loaded this to the SD, it read it and then did nothing...just stayed on fast boot... Will this wipe 1.50.0000 and take it bake to before OTA?

Nope, this is only for hboot 1.4 and prior. Why are you concerned about S-ON? Its not relevant any more. The boot loader unlock allows you to do whatever you need / want to do. There are plenty of threads on it so I wont go into detail.

insanepain143

Sep 15, 2011
Visit site

whi is it that when i boot into hboot it finds .zip file and loads but doesnt ask me to update, it then just skips to the main menu. help please! :'(

newboyx

Aug 3, 2010
Visit site
Will this work for the Droid incredible
I am assuming you plan on flashing the Incredible stock rom?
See post #3 at this link http://forums.androidcentral.com/incredible-rooting-roms-hacks/55941-guide-how-root-un-root-rom-your-droid-incredible.html

CFSkyyler

Dec 23, 2010
Visit site

What happens if the phone doesn't find the image and just goes back to the hboot menu. I even tried to redo and still not giving me the option to choose to update to the factory condition

heberman

May 13, 2010
Visit site

What happens if the phone doesn't find the image and just goes back to the hboot menu. I even tried to redo and still not giving me the option to choose to update to the factory condition

I'm having the same problem.

rmstorms

Jul 22, 2011
Visit site