Yesterday afternoon, my Evo 3D stopped working. The screen was off, just like if I had pressed the power button, but I could not get it to come back on. I both pressed the power button and held it down, and nothing. I eventually pulled the battery, and then it came back.

Everything has been fine since then. I'm new to android. (This is my first android phone and I've had it less than a week.) so I don't know if this is normal or not. I'm just hoping this was a one time thing and not an indication of a bigger problem with the phone.

Anyone have any insight?
    07-21-2011 06:07 PM
    I had the same problem about my GF yesterday too..

On-topic: Do a battery pull. One thing I learned about this phone is that this will fix most of the probs- permanently.
    enthuz likes this.
    07-21-2011 06:13 PM
    We have seen this 2x at my store. 1 was a customers, the other was new in the box. A battery pull did nothing. A few days later the customers phone started working before we were returning it to Sprint.
    jean15paul likes this.
    07-22-2011 09:29 AM
    Yep...had the same problem today. I have factory reset it a few times but it keeps happening. Also, the bluetooth will hang up the phone. I get in the car, it syncs and there is no problem. I get to work and the bluetooth still shows I am connected even hours after I have left the car. Only solution to clear it up: pull the battery. I am thinking it is software issue and HTC and Sprint have to recognize it especially with all the phones going back to Sprint and swapping them out. I will put it up with it for now but if it still happening on my 29th day of having the phone, I too will be swapping the phone out.
    jean15paul likes this.
    07-22-2011 09:54 AM