Help from someone only using exchange - Email icon shows wrong #

boe

Jul 11, 2011
Visit site
Hello,

I only have one email account set up to sync email. It is my MS Exchange account. I have it set for push.

Yet for some reason the icon on my home screen is almost always showing an incorrect number of new messages. If I open up outlook - then it seems to sync - not always synced even during key work hours - 8-8 (when I have it set for push).

I'm not sure if this is a glitch with the 3D or android something I'm doing wrong or if there is a work around. I know 3 other people with the 3D and they all have the same issue.

I'm new to android so I'll give you what info I think might be important.
I have both background and autosync checked.
I have mail, contacts, calendar, update when opened checked. I have update schedule set for push between 8-8 every day.

lfnsr

Mar 28, 2011
Visit site
Re: Help from someone only using exchange - Email icon shows wron

double check in settings-send&receive-update schedule and make sure "push" is set for both peak and off-peak. sometimes even when i set up my exchange email to push during the initial set up, i still have to go in a correct this. also, make sure you are syncing all the folders you have set up in outlook - if you have any. it is under "folder to sync. i also have "download past mail" set to all. not sure if this will help, but might be one of the issues. thanks.

boe

Jul 11, 2011
Visit site

Thanks - I'll try setting it to push during peak and after and see if that helps - although I hate to use any more battery than I need.

lfnsr

Mar 28, 2011
Visit site

Thanks - I'll try setting it to push during peak and after and see if that helps - although I hate to use any more battery than I need.