add to existing contacts list is incomplete

AaronP82

Oct 3, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys,

So I'm new to the Android world, this may be an easy fix that I just haven't found yet, but a little help would go a long way. I have an EVO 3D. Basically, a friend emailed me their phone number. I have a ton of her contact info already, and it all shows up in my 'people' list. However, when I click on the number from the email and try 'add to existing contacts' the list of contacts that shows up seems to only be the contacts I've added since I got the phone, and my gmail information. It doesn't seem to include any info from my yahoo mail account OR facebook, so I can't choose my friend as the contact.

I know this is fairly convoluted, but basically the contact list that pops up in 'add to existing contacts' is not the same contact list that shows up in 'people' and I would like it to be.

Help?

84guy

May 25, 2010
Visit site
im not sure you can add a contact through the phone other then phone or gmail contacts. design flaw i guess. someone can correct me if im wrong. what you could do is create a gmail contact for them and link them and itll show up as one contact

AaronP82

Oct 3, 2011
Visit site
im not sure you can add a contact through the phone other then phone or gmail contacts. design flaw i guess. someone can correct me if im wrong. what you could do is create a gmail contact for them and link them and itll show up as one contact

Jeez. If that's true it's a HUGE design flaw. Adding a phone number to an existing contact is a BASIC function of a smartphone. In today's smartphone world one of the chief operations of the phone is to link all your accounts together and this phone makes you jump through a bunch of hoops to get there? I can't believe that's true, there's got to be some little box I haven't checked somewhere.

Anyone?

warpdrive

Jul 13, 2011
Visit site