[SOLVED]Phone gets stuck on the HTC bootscreen or bootloops

gotta have it android

Dec 8, 2012
Visit site
Im S ON with HBOOT-1.58 with 4ext recovery. Im not sure what im doing wrong but i need to get this working fast. what i normally do is i do a full wipe of everything but my sd card, flash, reboot and it would get stuck or bootloop. is there anything i need to do that i any be missing? Im new at the htc side of flashing things since most of the android devices ive done have been samsung. and i have also looked around on xda and this site and i havent found anything that works

Last edited:

benny3

Flashoholic!!
Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
Re: Phone gets stuck on the HTC bootscreen or bootloops

What rom ? You should ask the dev of the rom what kernel he used and if it is compatible with hboot 1.58 look HERE its a little insight on hboot versions
So would say its a rom that needs a different hboot

Im S ON with HBOOT-1.58 with 4ext recovery. Im not sure what im doing wrong but i need to get this working fast. what i normally do is i do a full wipe of everything but my sd card, flash, reboot and it would get stuck or bootloop. is there anything i need to do that i any be missing? Im new at the htc side of flashing things since most of the android devices ive done have been samsung. and i have also looked around on xda and this site and i havent found anything that works

gotta have it android

Dec 8, 2012
Visit site

i was running SOS M ROM first but it started giving me problems so i decied to go back to the latest stock and now i'm getting the bootloop problem. i found a thread on xda on how to re lock and go back to stock but it keeps failing ([GUIDE]Return to Stock Sprint's 2.17/hboot 1.50 - xda-developers)
What rom ? You should ask the dev of the rom what kernel he used and if it is compatible with hboot 1.58 look HERE its a little insight on hboot versions
So would say its a rom that needs a different hboot

Last edited:

benny3

Flashoholic!!
Sep 2, 2011