1. Saneless's Avatar
    My last phone was a Nexus One, so I'm very familiar with what would happen if I wiped out the phone and logged in to my Google account with a "fresh" phone (technically I had the same phone, but I wiped it out clean may times as I got new roms).

    But with this HTC Sense stuff.. I'm not sure what will get transferred down when I log back in. Contacts? Sense settings? Icons and placement of them?

    I just did a bunch of contact linking/merging so I'd hate to lose all that.
    06-27-2011 09:58 AM
  2. jheiii's Avatar
    I just did a hard reset and all of my contact linking/merging was not saved. Not cool. Google did pull contacts and calendar no problem.
    06-27-2011 10:05 AM
  3. Saneless's Avatar
    Maybe I'll try the export option first
    06-27-2011 10:13 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD