new to rooting, guide to completely root and put on a mod?

curiousmileo

May 10, 2012
Visit site
Hi so im pretty new to rooting and ive seen guides but not a whole comprehensive one. Is there any that show how to s-off, root, unlock, get a recovery and put a rom on it? specifically CM10

also is there a way to un root?

benny3

Flashoholic!!
Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
so i do the regawmod thing, then s-off, then install CM10?

How do i put it on there?
Go HERE and follow the instructions and there is no need to use regawmod, This will get you s-off and then you will need to install a recovery which is how you will install custom roms

genescuff

Jul 11, 2012
Visit site
Go HERE and follow the instructions and there is no need to use regawmod, This will get you s-off and then you will need to install a recovery which is how you will install custom roms

This is great, but if you have a 64-bit OS, it won't work. I was very disappointed when I read that.

genescuff

Jul 11, 2012
Visit site
Dont give up just yet. You can make a 32 bit ubuntu live cd or a bootable flash drive and use the linux method. This does not install ubuntu on your pc it just boots into ubuntu from the cd or flash drive and when you reboot your back on windows

Create a USB stick on Windows | Ubuntu

Burn a DVD on Windows | Ubuntu

Well, that changes everything. I have an ubuntu live cd in 64bit, but it won't take long to make a 32bit.

Trying this tonight. Many thanks.

Sent from my EVO using Android Central Forums

EDIT: Unlimited says you should have at least a 2GB SD card in your phone. I'm going to have to try this another time.

Last edited:

benny3

Flashoholic!!
Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
Well, that changes everything. I have an ubuntu live cd in 64bit, but it won't take long to make a 32bit.

Trying this tonight. Many thanks.

EDIT: Unlimited says you should have at least a 2GB SD card in your phone. I'm going to have to try this another time.