HTC One X and Evo 4G LTE indefinitely delayed at US Customs for i

imranmali3

May 7, 2012
Visit site
Re: HTC One X and Evo 4G LTE indefinitely delayed at US Customs f

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/05/17/b...les-of-2-htc-phones-in-us.html?ref=technology

In its statement, HTC said it believed it was “in compliance with the ruling and HTC is working closely with customs to secure approval.” Sprint and AT&T both declined to comment.

Sprint is keeping a shut mouth about this. I personally believe that everyone is at fault here. From Apple for creating a patent that my blackberry pearl had way before it, and for the patent office for accepting this. Now Sprint + HTC knew that they had this problem, yet they still charge us and keep us hung by our tails.

I don't know if I should go for the galaxy nexus now, I just won't feel complete if I get it. (I need a new phone asap as I am a medical student and I often need to use medical apps when I am at the hospital).

oespinoza83

Jun 25, 2010
Visit site

Jessica: I'm afraid we are unable to cancel pre-order devices. This was an option previously, but I am afraid this option is no longer offered. You can refuse shipment, or once the package has arrived to chat back in for return options.

Looks like I am filing a CC fraud claim if the phone does not arrive on Friday. Not being able to cancel a pre-order is absurd.

Reactions: Ry

Sh3ngLong

May 16, 2010
Visit site

So awesome. Thanks for checking. Does the same thing happen if you text message or email him a phone number?

I texted him a phone number this morning and when he tapped at it, it opened up the phone dialer app, ready to dial.

oespinoza83

Jun 25, 2010
Visit site

Looks like Sprint started the "no cancelling pre-orders policy" last night as just told to me by CS.

Ry

Moderator Captain
Trusted Member
Nov 16, 2010
Visit site
Anyone try to cancel a pre-order in-store?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Android Central Forums

icenija

Sep 12, 2010
Visit site

Cowards