Camera not very good

Shardak

May 24, 2012
Visit site
I am not a pro photographer, but do own a Canon 30D DSLR and understand the basics of photography. I was not expecting much from the Evo camera, was hoping it would be similar to my wifes iPhone 4s. So far I am disappointed.

I have the following issues/complaints with the camera:

1) Flash gives the subject a green tint.
2) Seems to be some delay from clicking the shutter button to actually capturing the image. To be expected, I will probably get used to this.
3) Poor low light performance. I was hoping a f/2 (or is it f/2.8) would give better low light performance.

Is there any camera app that will allow you to control shutter speed? This would probably be enough for me to use this camera. Right now indoor photos are pretty blurry due to trying to hand-hold the camera with what feels like a shutter speed of 1/20 or slower.

Grebnehtor

May 15, 2010
Visit site
I'm definitely not a pro, but I like this camera more then my iPhone 4S camera so far. Shot this one at the Phillies game tonight.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

Reactions: DrDoppio

liquidxit2

Jul 20, 2010
Visit site
For a point and click its more then enough for a non pro. Do I need a dedicated camera? No, but again I'm not a professional photographer. For my point and click uses its perfect. But we all have to realize it a cell phone and not just a camera. For it being a sub trait of the device its pretty damn good if not perfect.

541rrhse

Apr 24, 2012
Visit site
I am not a pro photographer, but do own a Canon 30D DSLR and understand the basics of photography. I was not expecting much from the Evo camera, was hoping it would be similar to my wifes iPhone 4s. So far I am disappointed.
Given I'm not a pro just a "point and shoot average joe" and I certainly don't own a Canon 30D DSLR, I'll ask the obvious what settings have you tried ?

Reactions: DrDoppio

shadowhawk2020

May 20, 2010
Visit site