Update coming to HTC EVO 4G LTE

Andras

Jun 30, 2012
Visit site
Re: Update coming to HTC evo 4g lte

So we should have to pay for it? Actually I agree... and HTC should just make there own set of drivers. That would actually be good.

I'm no programmer or anything, but with the exception of phone manufacturers holding older phones updates back to sell new phones with the new software, to me there is no reason why this is not already done. If a phone can run the software there is no reason we should be left waiting for devs to get in gear. We also should have to do things that void our warranties to update our software without having to wait for said devs.

neopolotin75

Oct 20, 2011
Visit site

Screw LTEvo! Just ordered Samsung Galaxy Note 2. Sketchy reception, BS WiFi, LTE lock all over the place, no multi-tasking, contacts hosed, double.emails, and no support from Sprint or HTC. Epic Fail

Just got mine today....so so nice:thumbup:

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Darth Mo

May 17, 2010
Visit site

Numbwr 7. I hate this thread or love it. Whatever.

uploadfromtaptalk1354857768383.jpg

Sent from my EVO using Android Central Forums

vhira82

Jun 1, 2010
Visit site

Oh yeah. Checking for updates yeah.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

Attachments

• uploadfromtaptalk1354858991800.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1354858991800.jpg
    27.4 KB · Views: 93

kronosqq

Apr 19, 2012
Visit site

How is an hour of talk time a good deal? I checked their site I don't see anything anywhere near $30

I'm not sure where the $30 figure came from, it was shown to me by a friend while we were discussing the possible cost saving aspects (long run) of him switching to a nexus 4 on T-Mobile. But for me, if T-Mobile had good coverage where I am (from what I've been told it's meh) it would be a great deal. I rarely use my phone as an actual phone for longer than an hour every month.

Edit: I'll ask him what he was looking at when he showed me the $30 plan.

spencer311

Feb 8, 2011