Free Wireless tethering

BigFace

Jul 18, 2010
Visit site
Did the root and wireless tether thing and it worked good the first day.
WLAN Card Utility says connected to "Android Tether" @48.0Mbps.
Keep getting "Error 105 (net::ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED):
The server could not be foiund.

Last edited:

sandman512

Oct 5, 2010
Visit site
Noob here with a rooted phone. Few questions if you don't mind. Downloaded Wireless Tethering from the market. What settings should I have, so only I can tether securely. THANKS!

westhillsat

Aug 12, 2010
Visit site
Noob here with a rooted phone. Few questions if you don't mind. Downloaded Wireless Tethering from the market. What settings should I have, so only I can tether securely. THANKS!

From your home screen that has the wireless tether icon, tap the icon. Then tap your menu at the bottom of the evo, from the pop-up menu tap settings. Under security it has enable access control. You then choose what devices can use the tether. You would have to have your other device try connect and just allow it to.

Last edited:

reverepats

Dec 20, 2010
Visit site
anyone running CM nightly #12...having problems tethering?.....its says its on but none of my devices are picking up the signal....anyone else seeing this?....

deezus

Aug 30, 2010
Visit site
So...what if I just want to turn free tethering on. Is there a way to easily root phone enable free tethering and then go back to unrooted phone and still have free tethering?

htc evo 4g

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site