Aight. I had unrevoked1 and uninstalled it for the OTA (along with wireless tether and overclock widget). I'm new to android and didn't realize that I had to wait til the unrevoked-team had to do a update first before I install it post-OTA..

So now I'm getting desperate and impatient because my battery life was sweet with the overclock widget. So I'm thinking about doing a full root to my Evo with these method: [TUTORIAL] *****-PROOF Root Guide! - Android Forums ... but do I have to wait for something since I already got the OTA or am I good to go?
    06-29-2010 09:00 PM
    down grade.

run the RUU (follow my post in stickied), should put you back to the original version. then root that.
    sj808 likes this.
    06-29-2010 09:39 PM
    thanks! I have a question tho, is there any other option to back up my Evo since I can't run Titanium since I dont have a soft or full root?
    06-29-2010 10:16 PM
    did you have it backed up prior? probly not then, wait for unrevoked. then downgrade, then root.
    06-29-2010 11:09 PM
    I just tried to downgrade the RUU and got Error 140 and my only option was to exit. My phone had never been rooted and I did the OTA update yesterday.
    06-29-2010 11:21 PM
    did you have it backed up prior? probly not then, wait for unrevoked. then downgrade, then root.
    I just did a backup for data and apps with MyBackup from the app market... hopefully it works.
    06-29-2010 11:36 PM
    It works fine, unfortunately this downgrade doesn't if you did the OTA update yesterday.

CLE
    06-29-2010 11:40 PM
    Aight. I had unrevoked1 and uninstalled it for the OTA (along with wireless tether and overclock widget). I'm new to android and didn't realize that I had to wait til the unrevoked-team had to do a update first before I install it post-OTA..