Unevoked 3.21 rocks!

deparson

Mar 19, 2010
Visit site
I just used the test version of 3.21 and it rooted my stock Evo 2.2 in under 3 min. flat.

My wireless router is back up and running!!!!

Thanks Unevoked!

thekarens

May 18, 2010
Visit site
Ew, unrevoked.

Seriously? Why would you say that? Unrevoked is a great option for those who aren't tech savvy. Just because you're a geek doesn't mean everyone is. Unrevoked gives some of the joys of root to those who would never be comfortable doing it the other ways.

igotsanevo4g

Retired Moderator
Jul 31, 2010
Visit site
Seriously? Why would you say that? Unrevoked is a great option for those who aren't tech savvy. Just because you're a geek doesn't mean everyone is. Unrevoked gives some of the joys of root to those who would never be comfortable doing it the other ways.

I'm not even a geek or advanced at tech stuffs, I do physical labor for a living...

I did it the "hard" way because I wanted to learn exactly what was being done to my device. Its not even hard it just requires reading, and as more and more people do stuff to there phones and don't know what's happening, problems arise and questions get asked that don't need to be simply because they don't want to take the time to read and find out for themselves, because they are LAZY. Not scared.

breakinghbts#AC

May 17, 2010
Visit site
Anyone know where to sign up for the beta? I've done a few searches, and nothing came up. Thanks in advance....

Nevermind....found it thru an Dinc forum...

Last edited:

brooose#CB

Oct 10, 2009
Visit site
Still, it is lame to just judge people just because you like to dig in and figure things out. Not everyone enjoys that. Comments like "ew" really don't add much to the discussion and make the poster look like a......