Unrevoked 3.21?

enzofall

Aug 12, 2010
www.youtube.com
So Unrevoked 3.21 is up...is this an easy proccess...I'm completely new to rooting..should this be my choice for rooting?

Sent from my PC36100

TWC_SouthPhilly

Jun 6, 2010
Visit site
I did the unrevoked method the other night and it really is one click(well 2 or 3 if you count downloading and installing the hboot drivers).

The new unrevoked dose it all.

stephen866

Apr 12, 2010
Visit site
I would like to re root for the latest version. Is this possible ? I rooted with unrevoked after it was pulled from a link in a forum. I am having trouble with wireless tethering.
Is there a way I can tell which version of unrevoked I used to root originally ?

kd0axs

Mar 13, 2010
Visit site
I would like to re root for the latest version. Is this possible ? I rooted with unrevoked after it was pulled from a link in a forum. I am having trouble with wireless tethering.
Is there a way I can tell which version of unrevoked I used to root originally ?

You don't need to re-root, you just need a different version of the wireless tether app. The current version in the market doesn't work with Froyo. I'm not sure where to get the apk, but it's in the AC-ROM and a few other ROMs

caramelcarebr

Jun 16, 2010
Visit site
I think I will finally root, since this is out and I'm on 2.2. One question, though, will rooting with this completely erase all settings/data/etc on my phone?

imtravis

Jan 1, 2010
Visit site

I had the same issue, so I went through the forums, and found the version that worked.. unfortunately I forgot where it is, but the link took me to a google code site, and I downloaded their latest one. Works like a charm now..

As already stated the Market WIreless tether app doesn't work on 2.2...

Mustachio

Jun 3, 2010
Visit site
I was impatient and couldn't wait for 3.2.1, so I rooted with 3.2 (got it before they took it offline). It worked fine for me and I couldn't be happier.

Pure87

Jul 21, 2010
Visit site