Recommended Rom/Kernel?

RandomNickname

May 17, 2010
Visit site
Okay, I will admit, I am a noob when it comes to this sort of thing. I have rooted my EVO, I am enjoying some of the things I can do with it, but I still have a massive issue with battery life, some sluggishness from time to time, etc.

So I am looking for recommendations on whether or not I should go Rom and Kernel, just a Kernel, etc. I'm not married to Sense or not, nor to the Sprint Apps (though their football one is fairly nifty), but I want something that will be solid with my phone, unlock the framerate, keep the battery nice and happy, and maybe even WiMax and Un-Nerfed HDMI. (these last two may be a difficult call for now, I understand)

What can I get that will allow me to do these, and look nice as well? I understand Cyanogen is a favorite, but I wanted to find out about others as well, just in case. And sadly, I've been trying to mine the forums and get info, but I end up more lost than informed because of all of the various info.

So, please, show mercy, and maybe a little help? Thanks.

Jerzyiroc

May 19, 2010
Visit site
VaelPak, CM6, Myn's. Those are probably the must tries for the Evo. Fresh is pretty good do but personally I didn't like it much.

2CupsWithString

passionately curious
Jun 1, 2010
Visit site
I gotta give love to the AC 2.7 ROM, I tried a bunch back in July/August, then had quite an exclusive relationship with CM6, then I went to AC2.6, then to AC2.7.

TWC_SouthPhilly

Jun 6, 2010
Visit site
I really like Baked Snack. It's a Sence ROM, very stable, has a bunch of the Sprint bloatware removed. And it is very stable. I've had no issues with force closes. And great battery life.

Richard_Danger

May 16, 2010
www.twitter.com