***EDIT***

(First off I'd like to note that I've had my new Evo for a whopping 3 days now...So I'm pretty new to Android.)

Hi, attempted to root my phone today after installing the update that came out:

HTC Evo 4G getting an update, adds NOVA demo game, Swype | Android Central

I used the newest version of unrevoked, followed a guide that said it was the latest version, and after it said it should be finished (phone rebooting for the second time) my phone came back up, had a swirling arrow icon up on the notification bar and froze for the better part of 5 minutes before saying HTC sense needed to be force closed. I told it to do so and once the phone started responding again I rebooted once more and now my main weather/clock widget just displays the time and city, never the weather forecast and or temperature. Did I bork it? I haven't done a Nandroid backup and really don't mind if I have to reinstall, how do I go back to factory? Did I break something?
    12-15-2010 04:36 PM
    The HTC weather widget is a little wonky. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. Mine stopped working this afternoon as well. It always comes back though.
    TheTolsonator likes this.
    12-15-2010 04:41 PM
    I installed the ROM Manager trying to unroot the phone, and it came up saying that I had to be rooted to run it....so I'm assuming I failed to root it with a 1-click root app? Cripes I'm lame.
    12-15-2010 04:46 PM
    ***EDIT***

(First off I'd like to note that I've had my new Evo for a whopping 3 days now...So I'm pretty new to Android.)