Sprint Pre Order?

jhnnyblze2000

Dec 9, 2009
Visit site
I followed the event best i could on my phone cause i was at work at the time and didn't know if they covered this and i missed it or if it wasn't mentioned at all. Did they say if and when they would start accepting pre-orders for the device?

Sincere_2010

May 2, 2010
Visit site
Nope....not that I am aware of. I would recommend hitting your local BestBuy or RadioShack to discuss with them. I know I will be doing that first thing tomorrow...

Android Believer

Apr 22, 2010
Visit site
So since I'm completely new to the whole putting in a pre-order, how does that work exactly? Do you just simply put down the $50 and they hold a phone specifically for you?

CeeDotSmith

Jan 6, 2010
Visit site
Yea, if you want to purchase through Best Buy. You pay your $50 and you are pretty much guranteed to have the HTC Evo 4G on June 4th when they come into Best Buy of that lovely delivery truck :). If you change your mind, you can get your $50 back. I think BB has changed a few things w/ deposits. They used to issue you a gift card for $50 towards the phone when you pick it up, but I guess they've stopped that.

bdarknessb

Mar 25, 2010
Visit site
Yea, if you want to purchase through Best Buy. You pay your $50 and you are pretty much guranteed to have the HTC Evo 4G on June 4th when they come into Best Buy of that lovely delivery truck :). If you change your mind, you can get your $50 back. I think BB has changed a few things w/ deposits. They used to issue you a gift card for $50 towards the phone when you pick it up, but I guess they've stopped that.

So when you pre-ordered today, You just gave them 50 dollars? And this will be applied to the price of the phone when u pick it up on the 4th, you will just pay the remainder of 149.99? Also, was 199.99 ure final cost or did they charge tax? and did they give u the option for total equipment protection?

CeeDotSmith

Jan 6, 2010
Visit site