Has Best Buy ever done a midnight opening?

Sincere_2010

May 2, 2010
Visit site
This is my first time Pre-Ordering a phone. I currently have the Palm Pre and Palm did a horrible job rolling out that phone--no pre-order and supply shortages. Anyhow, for those that are familiar with Best Buy's pre-order process....have they ever done a midnight opening or allowed pre-order people to pick up their phone before the release date?

MannyZ28

Apr 18, 2010
Visit site
Not for a phone. The only other items that would cause customer frenzie would be a video game, a book (like Harry Potter), or a movie (I remember people standing in line at Wal Mart when Avatar came out). I don't remember Best Buy doing a midnight event for any game or movie.

d0nc0l0

May 7, 2010
Visit site
Not for a phone. The only other items that would cause customer frenzie would be a video game, a book (like Harry Potter), or a movie (I remember people standing in line at Wal Mart when Avatar came out). I don't remember Best Buy doing a midnight event for any game or movie.

the last game i did a midnight release was call of duty mw2

BigRick10

May 13, 2010
Visit site

I bought Metal Gear Solid 4 and Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 2 at midnight at Best Buy. I don't think they have ever done a midnight launch for a phone.

Jerry-O

Feb 9, 2010
Visit site
It doesn't matter... I couldn't get it then anyway... I can't even take the morning off and pick it up at 10 :(

The primary account has to go into my wifes name so we get her corporate discount for sprint and even though she wants an EVO she is not willing to go the extra mile. I wont get my phone until 6:00 PM when she gets home from work.

BOOOO!!!!!!

ls3mach

Banned
May 9, 2010
Visit site
It doesn't matter... I couldn't get it then anyway... I can't even take the morning off and pick it up at 10 :(