Pre-Order or Standing in Line, What Are You?

solo1

May 31, 2010
Visit site
A lil background : First ... I am a noob to android ... Fresh out the womb ... ANOTHER Palm Pre to EVO convert ... Again like many others I love WebOS but hate the hardware ... I waited in line on June 6th for my Pre and NOW will be waiting for my EVO ... I too was a member of Precentral but have been watching Androidcentral and Droiddog for the past 3 weeks religiously ... I remember the huge PRE community months before the launch right up to the day with people taking pics of the lines and where they were going to be on launch day ... Including the pathetic launch party the night before for premiere customers ( that every seems to be now ) ... Anyway I am choosing to get my phone from Sprint the day of only because I can put it on my bill and walk out with my EVO and my pocket still full ...

I am in LA and will probably be standing in line at the Sprint store on La Cienaga across from The Beverly Center

Here are my questions:

1) Are you Pre-Ordering or Standing in line the morning of June 4th to get " Your Precious "
2) If standing in line where ya gonna be? and When?
3) Are there any good EVO Specific forums?
4) Please be gentle to the Android Noobs ... Remember you were a noob at one point ... lol ;)

Last edited:

Ramer84015

May 15, 2010
Visit site
Same as you, coming from the Pre. This time I pre-ordered and this time from The Shack so I can get the instant rebate. They called me last week, I have my appointment at 6 am, so I can pick it up before work.
With the Pre, I stood in line, from 5 am until they opened at 8 (at the Sprint store). Later in the day about 1 pm, I drove by a different Sprint store, decided to stop in since I was looking for a case and they still had plenty of Pre's in stock!

DocPeanut

May 22, 2010
Visit site
Pre-Order, in my youth I've camped out for concert tickets. Wouldn't do that now with my old bones, and certainly not for a phone.